Minnesota nature centers

Minnesota is home to a stunning selection of nature centers that offer programming for even the youngest of kids — as well as older explorers and would-be naturalists. Below are some highlights. Find more at exploreminnesota.com.

Dodge Nature Center, West St. Paul, dodgenaturecenter.org

Eastman Nature Center, Dayton, tinyurl.com/eastman-nature-mn

Harriet Alexander Nature Center, Roseville, tinyurl.com/harriet-nature

Lowry Nature Center, Victoria, tinyurl.com/lowry-nature

Maplewood Nature Center, Maplewood, tinyurl.com/maplewood-nature

Richardson Nature Center, Bloomington, tinyurl.com/richardson-nature

Springbrook Nature Center, Fridley, springbrooknaturecenter.org

Tamarack Nature Center, White Bear Township, tinyurl.com/tamarack-nature

Wargo Nature Center, Hugo, tinyurl.com/wargo-nature

Westwood Hills Nature Center, St. Louis Park, westwoodhillsnaturecenter.org

Wood Lake Nature Center, Richfield, woodlakenaturecenter.org